Draft of Constructive Engagement Paradigm (ICSA Conference, Italy)

LOL, not that I expect anyone to actually READ 70 pages, but it’s the best I can do under the circumstances. In another year or so it will be down to only 60 pages, HAHA!

This is still in draft. I’ve got one week to edit it. It’s a distillation of my last four years of research applied to the problem of high-risk interactions.

I didn’t realize when I started, but now I see that it’s applicable to everything from domestic abuse to terrorism, with civil protest, cults, age/gender/race relations, and probably a few more I failed to mention in between. It addresses the basic problem of making power-imbalanced interactions constructive instead of destructive. I’m really excited about it.

If you do brave the waters, please let me know what you think! All’s fair and all’s good. 🙂

Constructive Engagement Paradigm as presented July 5, 2013, at the ICSA Conference in Trieste, Italy

(Note on Aug. 11, 2013 — The link above is the version I actually presented at the conference, a fair bit different than the one I originally posted here in June. I have no idea why anyone would want access to the draft, but here’s a link just in case: Constructive Engagement Paradigm DRAFT)

About Millard J. Melnyk

Motley past, promising future exploring an open, potent understanding of mutuality, individual dignity and personal power through trust. DEAUTHORITARIANIZE EVERYTHING!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Draft of Constructive Engagement Paradigm (ICSA Conference, Italy)

  1. Pingback: Constructive Engagement Paradigm (ICSA Conference, Italy) | To Christians

Please let me know what you think!

